Key facts
  • Event Jugend Forscht 2013
  • Time period 30th May - 2nd June 2013
  • Attendees 1.200 invited Guests
Specials
  • Large-scale stage in the stand.
  • VIP stadium seats used as an assembly.
  • Closing ceremony incl. exhibition in the Business and Premium Lounges
Contact
Contact

Your BayArena-Plus Team

+49 (0) 214/8660-777

plus@bayarena.de

Contact form
Brochure
Brochure Download
Stadium Event – Jugend Forscht

Hosting the future at the BayArena

The very place where fans of the Werkself enjoy the thrills and spills of top-flight sport is the place fans of scientific achievement got to make their own. It all took place in the Business-Lounge and Premium-Lounge and was part of the 48th national final of the "Prize for Youth Research".

On the occasion of the 150th jubilee of the Bayer AG, the company let the future take centre stage in the form of 189 budding scientists. The talented youngsters qualified out of 11,411 participants for the final from the 30th May to 2nd June . They presented 108 projects. Their visionary ideas ranged from a robot modelled on a jet ski to a training bicycle which can be stopped using a smartphone, and through to a process of early cancer detection by increasing the luminosity of the florescent colours. The versatile layout concept in the VIP Area West was most definitely up to the challenges the event presented.

Highlight

The announcement and presentation of award for the national winner in a ceremony attended by 1,200 invited guests including the Minister for Education Prof Dr Johanna Wanka and the Bayer board chairman Dr Marijn Dekkers was without doubt the highlight. For the final ceremony a steel pipe construction with a video wall in the background was erected in the West Stand. The elaborate construction measured more than 3m in height, 30 m in length and almost 10m in width. The VIP seats were used as the assembly. In this way we created prospects for the closing event which were just as good as the prospects for the future the participants had shown us.

Key Facts
  • Event Jugend forscht 2013
  • Zeitraum 30. Mai bis 2. Juni 2013
  • Personen 1.200 geladene Gäste
Besonderheiten
  • Großer Bühnenaufbau in der Tribüne.
  • VIP-Stadionplätze wurden als Plenum genutzt.
  • Finale Zeremonie inkl. Ausstellung in der Business- sowie der Premium-Lounge.
Ansprechpartner

Ihr BayArena-Plus Team

+49 (0) 214/8660-777

plus@bayarena.de

Kontaktformular
Broschüre
Download
Stadion Event – Jugend Forscht

Die Zukunft zu Gast in der BayArena

Genau dort, wo ansonsten die Stimmung brodelt und Freunde der Werkself in exklusiver Atmosphäre Spitzensport und Spezialitäten genießen, kamen diesmal die Fans wissenschaftlicher Hochleistungen auf ihre Kosten: in der Business- und in der Premium-Lounge der BayArena beim 48. Bundesfinale des Wettbewerbs „Jugend forscht“.

Hier bot die Bayer AG aus Anlass ihres 150-jährigen Firmenjubiläums der Zukunft in Person von 189 Nachwuchswissenschaftlern eine innovative Bühne. Die talentierten Jugendlichen hatten sich mit 108 Projekten unter 11.411 Teilnehmern für das Finale vom 30. Mai bis 2. Juni 2013 qualifiziert. Ihre visionären Ideen reichten von einem Roboter nach dem Vorbild von Wasserläufern über ein Laufrad, das mit dem Smartphone zu bremsen war, bis hin zu einem Verfahren der leichteren Krebsfrüherkennung durch eine Erhöhung der Leuchtkraft von Fluoreszenzfarbstoffen. In jedem Fall erwies sich das flexible Raumkonzept im VIP-Bereich West der BayArena den planerischen Herausforderungen als gewachsen.

Highlight

Highlight der Veranstaltung war die Bekanntgabe und Auszeichnung der Bundessieger in einer Feierstunde vor 1.200 geladenen Gästen, darunter Bundesbildungsministerin Prof. Dr. Johanna Wanka und der Bayer-Vorstandsvorsitzende Dr. Marijn Dekkers. Für die finale Zeremonie wurde in der Westtribüne eine aufwendige, mehr als 3 m hohe, bis zu 30 m breite und knapp 10 m tiefe Stahlrohr-Bühnenkonstruktion mit eigener Videowall im Background aufgebaut. Dazu dienten die bequemen VIP Seats als Plenum. So waren beste Ausblicke beim Abschlussevent ebenso sicher wie zuvor die faszinierenden Einblicke in Vorstellungswelten der Zukunft.