Key facts
  • Event Science For A Better Life Symposium
  • Timeline November 2013
  • Persons 350 invited Guests
Contact
Contact

Your BayArena-Plus Team

+49 (0) 214/8660-777

plus@bayarena.de

Contact form
Brochure
Brochure Download

Illuminating perspectives for scientists

Football and science are like oil and water is what you'd probably say. They just don't mix. The aim of the game is to get the round thing into the box. No rocket science there, is there? Sport science has already made its way into football in a major way and tactics are not what they used to be. False 9, box-to-box midfielder, pressing – modern football is virtually a science of its own.

So football and science are in fact very compatible and the BayArena was the ideal location for a fusion of the two worlds. Approximately 380 scientists from 14 countries at the 'Science for a Better Life' symposium were able to see this for themselves. The symposium took place in the BayArena as part of the celebrations on the occasion of the 150th jubilee of the Bayer AG.

The focus of the scientific conference was to strengthen and expand the partnerships and networks between Bayer and universities and research institutes. What location could be more fitting for such a networking event than our very own BayArena. The multi-functional stadium provided the perfect platform for the evening dinner. From the lighting to the table settings, the exciting event modules, the delectable event cuisine with highlights such as a Currywurst station and an inviting cocktail lounge. The BayArena as an oasis of enjoyment.

But what did the football legend Adi Preißler once say so fittingly about: 'What matters is on the pitch'. In that vein the symposium participants were able to enjoy their very own stadium experience. They were led along the illuminated Mixed-Zone through the player tunnel to the edge of the pitch for a sparkling wine reception. An impressive light installation awaited them which illuminated the interior in spectacular fashion. In this way the scientific conference in the BayArena became an altogether illuminating experience.

Key Facts
  • Event „Science For A Better Life"-Symposium
  • Zeitraum November 2013
  • Personen 350 geladene Gäste
Ansprechpartner

Ihr BayArena-Plus Team

+49 (0) 214/8660-777

plus@bayarena.de

Kontaktformular
Broschüre
Download

Leuchtende Perspektiven für Wissenschaftler

Fußball und Wissenschaft sind zwei verschiedene Paar Schuhe, sagen Sie? Das Runde muss ins Eckige – so einfach ist das? Ja, im Prinzip schon.
Allerdings: Die Sportwissenschaft hat längst Einzug gehalten in den Profifußball, und auch mit der Taktik verhält es sich nicht mehr ganz so simpel. Falsche Neuner, abkippende Sechser, Boxspieler, Gegenpressing – der moderne Fußball ist eine Wissenschaft für sich.

Fußball und Wissenschaft passen also sehr gut zusammen. Und die BayArena ist der ideale Ort für ein solches Get-together! Davon überzeugten sich zum Beispiel rund 380 Wissenschaftler aus 14 Ländern beim „Science For A Better Life“-Symposium, das im Rahmen der Feierlichkeiten zum 150-jährigen Firmenjubiläum der Bayer AG in der BayArena stattgefunden hat.

Im Fokus dieser wissenschaftlichen Konferenz stand die Stärkung und Erweiterung der Partnerschaften und Netzwerke von Bayer zu Universitäten und Forschungsinstituten. Und wo ließe sich entspanntes Networking besser umsetzen als im einzigartigen Ambiente der BayArena! Das multifunktionelle Stadion bot den perfekten Rahmen für die abendliche Dinner-Veranstaltung. Von der Beleuchtung der Zuwegung über die Tischdekoration und spannende Eventmodule bis hin zur anspruchsvollen Eventgastronomie mit kleinen Highlights wie der Currywurststation und einer einladenden Cocktail-Lounge: Die BayArena als Wohlfühl-Oase.

Und wie sagte die Fußball-Legende Adi Preißler so schön wie treffend: „Entscheidend is auf'm Platz“. So durften die Symposiumteilnehmer ihr ganz besonderes Stadionerlebnis genießen, als sie zum Sektempfang über die beleuchtete Mixed-Zone durch den Spielertunnel an die Rasenkante geleitet wurden. Hier erwartete sie eine eindrucksvolle Lichtinstallation, die den Innenraum spektakulär illuminierte. So wurde die wissenschaftliche Konferenz in der BayArena zu einer erleuchteten Angelegenheit.